Sally Bend

Reader, Reviewer, and Editor | Nonbinary | Neurodivergent | FLR Princess


Interview with Bex of Amazing Transformation Comics (#sissy #chastity #comics #bdsm)

After a brief break for the holidays, we are back with some more illustrated delights, courtesy of Amazing Transformation Comics.

This week Bex has graciously agreed to stop by for an interview, and I will be following up with a review of their A Bridge Too Far, this afternoon, so please stick around!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥ Thank you so much for taking the time to join us, Bex – we are so very delighted to have you! Can you give us a brief introduction?

Well, making comics has always been my dream. For many years I worked as a graphic designer and illustrator, but with the explosion of the internet I finally managed to professionally publish comics written and designed by me.

♥ While self-publishing has almost become the standard for authors, comics almost demand a different platform. What was it that attracted you to Amazing Transformation Comics?

I am always looking for websites that sell my comics: Amazing Transformation Comics publishes excellent trans and sissy comics, and Wendy has kindly agreed to welcome me.

♥ Is there anywhere else that readers can find your work?

Xavier Duvet was the first to publish my stories online: he introduced me to the mechanisms of trans comic books that, at first, bitterly, I tried to absorb.

Lustomic publish my hard-core works.

As I have soft-core erotic comics on TgComics, where I’m publishing regularly. In this case the readers expect stories where, slowly, the male protagonists become completely women, with sex scenes not very explicit.

And then there’s my blog.


♥ Your comics are different from many on the website, hand-drawn and realistic. What inspires you?

The construction of a story can start from a setting: as in the stories “The Greenhouse and Chalet” where the protagonists, intrigued by what those places conceal, find themselves living their erotic adventures.

Or it may arise from the character himself, as in the story “A Bridge Too Far“, where the protagonist wants to experience how it feels to be a hot female, surrounded by excited males.

These stories are naturally high in erotic content.

Regarding the style of design, lately I settled on realistic and clean, but in previous years I explored various styles: from cartoon to simil / manga, often also changing design techniques.

♥ Your work regularly features shemales and sissies, chastity and bondage. If it’s not too personal of a question, where does lifestyle experience end and vicarious fantasy begin within your own comics?

Behind there is a lot of study on the behavior and the desires of those who explore this sexuality: trying to identify myself in the protagonists, both trans and sissy, I wonder what would you like to happen? Which, on the contrary, could be an unexpected surprise?

But I also like trying to identify myself with the men and women who “own” the protagonists: making them comment (or thinking) during the torrid embraces.

♥ On that note, is there a personal fetish or a fantasy that you have yet to explore in your work? Somewhere, maybe, you fear to go?

Uhm … I had created characters sheathed in latex suits of Piggy and Doggy appearance: I wanted to make a story of it, but the mechanisms to develop it have not yet studied well.

I also made a Gay story, which came very well, but I have not been able to publish it yet!

From time to time I discover new sexual behaviors, which I would like to insert into a story, but to do it consistently, one should understand the motivations well.

♥ How does your design process work? Do you start with a story, or is it images that drive your creative process?

As I said before, at the beginning there is a suggestion: given by the setting, or by the protagonist. I let this suggestion settle for a few days, and then I start writing the scenes that inspire me the most. I do not write the scenes in chronology: it is possible to write the ending at the beginning, and the opening scene at the end: the important thing is that the scene involves me emotionally.

Of course, it also happens that it is the graphic realization of the protagonist that inspires me. Sometimes I draw the scene immediately after writing it, without waiting to complete the complete script of the whole story.

It can happen that a character supporting , inspires me so much that it becomes the protagonist of a later story.

♥ What are some of the weirdest or most wonderful reactions you’ve had from readers?

Well … I do not go to chats, and the wonderful world of the web (to which I owe everything) is, as far as I’m concerned, very aseptic! I’ve never had great esteem certificates, via ether.

On the other hand, when I had the chance to sign my book at the Festival comic of Angoulême (in France) I really felt the pleasure of being esteemed by readers: it was fantastic!

♥ Is there a writer or an illustrator who inspires you, or someone you turn to when you want to escape into someone else’s imagination?

Lately I was very impressed by two Authors: Tekuho and Jurion Jöel, realizing characters with an incredible erotic charge and with amazing design styles.

♥ Finally, with a new year upon us, what can we look forward to seeing from you in the coming months?

For the hard-core stories, lately I am very intrigued by the Femboy, and I’m making a story of about twenty pages, in the torrid style that characterizes my comics. The protagonist is called Gwen and I already have two or three stories in her mind with her.

Thanks for this chat, you will not believe it, but it’s the first time someone has interviewed me!

♥ You are very welcome. Thanks again for taking the time to join us. I am looking forward to sharing my review of A Bridge Too Far this afternoon.



Leave a comment

About Sally

Sally Bend is a nonbinary author, editor, and reviewer. Although shy and polite (she is, after all, Canadian), she loves to boldly and boisterously express herself through stories that bend the binaries of gender while exploring submissive sexuality.





ARCHIVE


Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started