Sally Bend

Reader, Reviewer, and Editor | Nonbinary | Neurodivergent | FLR Princess


Happiest of Holidays (courtesy of my wife)

OMG, I just can’t stop smiling. 

For the last 5 years (since we had the momentous Sally discussion), my wife has given me an early private Xmas gift – the kind of gift that might raise some questions were I to pull it from under the tree and open it in front of the kids and our parents.

This year she surprised me with this gorgeous French Maid’s outfit, complete with a stiff crinoline, lovely lace work, and a cute bow on the back. It looks absolutely gorgeous, feels like a dream, and (best of all) it’s a perfect fit.

I’m not embarrassed to say I shed a few tears of happiness. After so many years of being taught nothing but shame and disgust, of being made to feel like a disappointment and a freak, I cannot put into words what it means to have such a loving and supportive wife. Seriously, just when I think I couldn’t possibly love her any more, she does something like this.

Happy Holidays, everybody!



Leave a comment

About Sally

Sally Bend is a nonbinary author, editor, and reviewer. Although shy and polite (she is, after all, Canadian), she loves to boldly and boisterously express herself through stories that bend the binaries of gender while exploring submissive sexuality.





ARCHIVE


Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started